Aerosmith Classics Now On iTunes


Blues-based rock and roll band Aerosmith has just inked a deal through Columbia Records to release albums from the 1970s through the 1980s to iTunes. The iconic group led by Steven Tyler on vocals has a career spanning four decades now since the release of their self-titled debut album in 1973.

Newer Aerosmith albums have been released in the past but the digital release of albums from their first two decades are now available on iTunes too.

• Aerosmith (1973)
• Get Your Wings (1974)
• Toys In The Attic (1975)
• Rocks (1976)
• Draw The Line (1977)
• Live! Bootleg (1978)
• Night In The Ruts (1979)
• Aerosmith’s Greatest Hits (1980)
• Rock In A Hard Place (1982)
• Classics Live (1986)
• Classics Live II (1987)

This comes at a time when there is renewed interest particularly in lead singer Tyler since he took on the judging duties on American Idol, a reality-based talent search TV show on Fox.

Another Aerosmith album is in the works set for release in May 2012.

Get free updates directly to your e-mail from Showbiz Renegade. Just enter your e-mail below and confirm your subscription by clicking the link that will be sent to your e-mail.
Enter your email address below:




, , , ,

Related Posts



You can be the first one to leave a comment.


Leave a Comment